Rob Carr/Getty Images

The rest of the Nationals regulars who didn’t play on Tuesday return on Wednesday, save for Kurt Suzuki, who had caught 10 straight games before Tuesday. Bryce Harper and Adam LaRoche get the day off. Also, it’s the last game of the regular season.



1. Jayson Werth, CF

2. Mark DeRosa, LFRF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Michael Morse, RFLF

5. Tyler Moore, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Edwin Jackson, SP



1. Juan Pierre, LF

2. Kevin Frandsen, 3B

3. Chase Utley, 2B

4. Carlos Ruiz, C

5. Domonic Brown, RF

6. Darin Ruf, 1B

7. Nate Schierholtz, CF

8. Michael Martinez, SS

9. Cliff Lee, SP