The Washington Post

Today’s Nationals-Astros lineup

(David J. Phillip / AP)

The Nationals shaved down the spring training roster to 42 this morning, meaning from now on more of the regular players will see action. Manager Davey Johnson said Wilson Ramos, and Kurt Suzuki, will play nine innings for the first time next week.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Jayson Werth, RF

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Ryan Zimmerman, DH

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Steve Lombardozzi, 3B

— Chris Young, SP

Pitching order: Chris Young, Rafael Soriano, Zach Duke, Henry Rodriguez, Tyler Clippard, Fernando Abad



1. Marwin Gonzalez, SS

2. Brett Wallace, 1B

3. Chris Carter, LF

4. Carlos Pena, DH

5. Justin Maxwell, CF

6. Rick Ankiel, RF

7. Jason Castro, C

8. Matt Dominguez, 3B

9. Jake Elmore, 2B

— Alex White, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010, wrote about high school sports across the region for two years and has covered the Nationals since the middle of the 2012 season.



Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Video curated for you.
Next Story
James Wagner · March 14, 2013