(Jonathan Newton/WP) (Jonathan Newton/WP)

The Nationals will be without Bryce Harper on Friday as he underwent a minor procedure to remove an ingrown toenail that has been bugging him for a few days. He is expected to miss only one game.

Jayson Werth will not return to the Nationals on Saturday, as originally planned, after suffering a setback with his lingering hamstring injury. He is headed to the 15-day disabled list. Tyler Moore starts in left and Roger Bernadina in right.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Roger Bernadina, RF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Danny Espinosa, 2B

7. Tyler Moore, LF

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP



1. Starlin Castro, SS

2. Cody Ransom, 3B

3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B

4. Alfonso Soriano, LF

5. Jerry Hairston, RF

6. Wlington Castillo, C

7. Ryan Sweeney, CF

8. Darwin Barney, 2B

9. Jeff Samardzija, SP