Wilson Ramos placed on disabled list, Bryce Harper returns to Nationals lineup

(Gene J. Puskar, AP) (Gene J. Puskar, AP)

The Nationals, as expected, placed catcher Wilson Ramos on the 15-day disabled list with a left hamstring strain and replaced him with Jhonatan Solano, who will back up Kurt Suzuki.

Bryce Harper will return to the lineup tonight after being out of the lineup the past two nights as he healed from a fierce collision with the right field fence. Second baseman Danny Espinosa, on the other hand, will get a night off after going 3 for his last 29.

We’ll have more on the status of Ramos and left-hander Ross Detwiler, who left last night’s loss with back spasms, later on.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Steve Lombardozzi, 2B

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Roger Bernadina, LF

8. Kurt Suzuki, C

9. Stephen Strasburg, SP


1. Everth Cabrera, SS

2. Wil Venable, RF

3. Chase Headley, 3B

4. Yonder Alonso, 1B

5. Chris Denorfia, LF

6. Jedd Gyorko, 2B

7. Alexi Amarista, CF

8. Nick Hundley, C

9. Edinson Volquez, P

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.



Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Next Story
James Wagner · May 16, 2013

To keep reading, please enter your email address.

You’ll also receive from The Washington Post:
  • A free 6-week digital subscription
  • Our daily newsletter in your inbox

Please enter a valid email address

I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Please indicate agreement.

Thank you.

Check your inbox. We’ve sent an email explaining how to set up an account and activate your free digital subscription.