Tyler Moore (Jonathan Newton/WP) Tyler Moore (Jonathan Newton/WP)

Scott Hairston is starting in left field and Tyler Moore at first, meaning left-handers Denard Span and Adam LaRoche will sit against left-handed starter Chris Rusin. Both Span and LaRoche have struggled and hit belong their career numbers against left-handed pitching this season. Bryce Harper shifts to center field.


1. Bryce Harper, CF

2. Ian Desmond, SS

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Jayson Werth, RF

5. Wilson Ramos, C

6. Tyler Moore, 1B

7. Anthony Rendon, 2B

8. Scott Hairston, LF

9. Dan Haren, SP



1. Junior Lake, CF

2. Darwin Barney, 2B

3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B

4. Nate Schierholtz, RF

5. Donnie Murphy, 3B

6. Brian Bogusevic, LF

7. Welington Castillo, C

8. Starlin Castro, SS

9. Chris Rusin, SP