Gio Gonzalez. (AP Photo/Alex Brandon)

Gio Gonzalez makes his second start of the spring and is expected to throw three innings or around 45 pitches. Rafael Soriano makes his second of about eight or nine appearances this spring. Jamey Carroll is at shortstop and Zach Walters get his first action at second base since 2011.

The game will air live on 1580 AM.

Nationals lineup:

1. Denard Span, CF

2. Jamey Carroll, SS

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Zach Walters, 2B

7. Jose Lobaton, C

8. Jhonatan Solano, DH

9. Steven Souza, Jr., RF

— Gio Gonzalez, SP

Pitching order: Gio Gonzalez, Blake Treinen, Rafael Soriano, Tyler Clippard, Xavier Cedeno and Aaron Barrett


Astros lineup:

1. Dexter Fowler, CF

2. Jonathan Villar, SS

3. Jesus Guzman, 1B

4. Chris Carter, DH

5. Matt Dominguez, 3B

6. George Springer, RF

7. Carlos Corporan, C

8. L.J. Hoes, LF

9. Gregorio Petit, 2B

— Lucas Harrell, SP