The Washington Post

Mets at Nationals lineups and discussion thread

Ross Detwiler (Photo by John McDonnell/The Washington Post)

Ross Detwiler makes his third start of the spring as he hopes to retain the fifth starter’s spot in the rotation. Rafael Soriano is expected to follow right after him. Daisuke Matsuzaka starts for the New York Mets.

Nationals lineup:

1. Denard Span, CF

2. Jeff Kobernus, 2B

3. Bryce Harper, LF

4. Wilson Ramos, C

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Zach Walters, 3B

7. Tyler Moore, DH

8. Danny Espinosa, SS

9. Brian Goodwin, RF

— Ross Detwiler, SP

Pitching order: Ross Detwiler, Rafael Soriano, Tyler Clippard, Christian Garcia and Manny Delcarmen.

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010, wrote about high school sports across the region for two years and has covered the Nationals since the middle of the 2012 season.



Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Video curated for you.
Next Story
James Wagner · March 13, 2014