Stephen Strasburg. (Photo by John McDonnell/The Washington Post)

Stephen Strasburg makes his third start of the spring and faces the Marlins in Jupiter. Jose Fernandez, the NL Rookie of the Year, starts for the Marlins. Although it is only spring, it is a marquee and exciting matchup.

Nationals lineup:

1. Anthony Rendon, 2B

2. Danny Espinosa, SS

3. Ryan Zimmmerman, DH

4. Bryce Harper, LF

5. Wilson Ramos, C

6. Adam LaRoche, 1B

7. Steven Souza, Jr., RF

8. Nate McLouth, CF

9. Will Rhymes, 3B

— Stephen Strasburg, SP

Pitching order: Stephen Strasburg, Craig Stammen, Jerry Blevins, Xavier Cedeno and Tyler Clippard.


Marlins lineup:

1. Rafael Furcal, 2B

2. Donovan Solano, SS

3. Jarrod Saltalamacchia, C

4. Casey McGehee, DH

5. Marcell Ozuna, CF

6. Brian Bogusevic, RF

7. Reed Johnson, LF

8. Ty Wigginton, 1B

9. Josh Rodriguez, 3B

— Jose Fernandez, SP