The Washington Post

Tonight’s Nationals-Pirates lineups

Michael A. Taylor. (Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images) Michael A. Taylor. (Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)

The Nationals return home after a six-game road trip with their biggest division lead of the season. The Pirates are without Nationals-killer Andrew McCutchen, who is on the disabled list. He has a career .367/.435/.750 with 13 home runs in 34 games against the Nationals. Michael A. Taylor is in right field while Jayson Werth continues to rest his right shoulder.



1. Denard Span, CF

2. Asdrubal Cabrera, 2B

3. Anthony Rendon, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Bryce Harper, LF

7. Wilson Ramos, C

8. Michael A. Taylor, RF

9. Tanner Roark, SP



1. Josh Harrison, SS

2. Gregory Polanco, RF

3. Russell Martin, C

4. Neil Walker, 2B

5. Starling Marte, CF

6. Travis Snider, LF

7. Ike Davis, 1B

8. Pedro Alvarez, 3B

9. Charlie Morton, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010, wrote about high school sports across the region for two years and has covered the Nationals since the middle of the 2012 season.
Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing

To keep reading, please enter your email address.

You’ll also receive from The Washington Post:
  • A free 6-week digital subscription
  • Our daily newsletter in your inbox

Please enter a valid email address

I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Please indicate agreement.

Thank you.

Check your inbox. We’ve sent an email explaining how to set up an account and activate your free digital subscription.