Hagerstown Suns Hagerstown.

Over the past day, the Nationals have announced the signing of two-year player development contracts with two minor league affiliates. On Thursday, the Nationals extended their agreement with short season Class A Auburn and, a day later, with Class A Hagerstown.

Both deals begin in 2015 and run through the 2016 season.

The Nationals moved their short-season Class A affiliation in the New York-Pennsylvania League from Vermont to Auburn in 2010. Auburn is usually the first stop for drafted players. Hagerstown, in the South Atlantic League, has been the Nationals’ low Class A affiliate since 2007 and has been home to players like Bryce Harper and Jordan Zimmermann as they worked their way up through the minor leagues.

The Nationals’ agreements with Class AAA Syracuse and Class AA Harrisburg run through the 2018 season.