(AP Photo/Luis M. Alvarez)

This is one worth staying up for. Felix Hernandez will face Jordan Zimmermann in his first ever start against the Nationals. Jayson Werth will serve as the Nationals’ designated hitter in an American League ballpark while Nate Schierholtz gets his first start with the Nationals.


1. Denard Span, CF

2. Anthony Rendon, 3B

3. Jayson Werth, RF

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Bryce Harper, LF

7. Wilson Ramos, C

8. Asdrubal Cabrera, 2B

9. Nate Schierholtz, RF

— Jordan Zimmermann, SP


1. Austin Jackson, CF

2. Dustin Ackley, LF

3. Robinson Cano, 2B

4. Kendrys Morales, 1B

5. Kyle Seager, 3B

6. Mike Zunino, C

7. Logan Morrison, RF

8. Chris Taylor, SS

9. Brad Miller, 2B

— Felix Hernandez, SP