A day after two Republican lawmakers announced they would no longer comply with his "Taxpayer Protection Pledge" to never vote to raise taxes, Grover Norquist said he would work against those members who violate the pledge. 

Sens. Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) and Bob Corker (R-Tenn.), along with Rep. Peter King (R-N.Y.), said in recent days that they were willing to vote for revenue increases despite having taken the pledge. 

His group, Americans for Tax Reform, will "certainly highlight who has kept their commitment and who hasn't," Norquist told CNN's Soledad O'Brien. But he said he wasn't worried that lawmakers' talk of breaking the pledge would turn into action. 

“No Republican has voted for a tax increase,” Norquist said. "We've got some people discussing impure thoughts on national television."

King has argued that the pledge is a one-term commitment that not every lawmaker chooses to renew, a claim Norquist refuted on CNN.

"Congressman Peter King of New York knows full well that the pledge that he signed and others have, is for while you’re in Congress," Norquist said. "It’s not for a two-year period." He said any attempt to suggest otherwise "doesn't pass the laugh test."