John Brennan was confirmed as the new director of the CIA on Thursday, despite some bipartisan opposition.

Democratic Sens. Patrick Leahy (Vt.) and Jeff Merkley (Ore.) and independent Sen. Bernie Sanders (Vt.) joined with 31 Republicans in voting against Brennan's nomination. All have expressed concerns about the Obama Administration's drone program.

Sen. Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), the lone Democrat who joined in Sen. Rand Paul's (R-Ky.) 13-hour talking filibuster against Brennan on Wednesday, was one of 63 senators who voted for Brennan.

Paul had suggested after having his concerns over the drone program satisfied that he might actually support Brennan, but he voted no.

Thirteen Republicans wound up voting for Brennan, including five members of the Senate Intelligence Committee. Among the most notable were Sens. John McCain (Ariz.), Lindsey Graham (S.C.) and Marco Rubio (Fla.).