The Senate on Tuesday easily confirmed Penny Pritzker as the new Commerce Secretary, by a vote of 97 to 1.

The lone no vote came from Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), while two other senators -- Mike Lee (R-Utah) and Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.) -- did not vote.

Pritzerk's nomination was initially thought to face some hurdles in the Senate, owing to the Hyatt hotel heiress's battles with labor unions and some personal financial issues. In the end, though, nobody stepped up to vocally oppose her nomination.

Pritzker replaces John Bryson, who stepped down in June 2012 after being involved in a two car accidents apparently due to seizures.

Josh Hicks has more details over at the Federal Eye blog.