Gonzaga senior forward Jordan Abdur-Ra’oof will be on the South team at the Crab Ball Classic (Johnathan Newton/The Washington Post)

Friday night at DeMatha, senior all-star squads from the Baltimore and D.C. areas will face off in a battle for Maryland basketball supremacy in the inaugural Crab Ball Classic. Tipoff is at 7:30, preceded by an 8th-grade all-star game with a 5:30 tip. Here are the rosters for both teams:

The North Team (Baltimore area)

Coaches: Cyrus Jones (Dunbar- Baltimore) and Harry Martin (Patterson)


Allen Costley, Milford Mill — committed to Towson

Zach Thomas, Oakdale — committed to Bucknell

Jaylen Adams, Mount St. Joseph — uncommitted

Tariq Owens, TAAG Academy (Fla.) — committed to Ohio

Rysheed Corbin, Patterson — uncommitted

Jordan McNeil, Mount St. Joseph — committed to Towson

Timmy Bond, City — uncommited

Kamau Stokes, City — committed to Toledo

Trevis Buckhanon, Dunbar — uncommitted

John Crobsy, Poly — uncommitted

Kory Holden, J.M. Bennett — committed to Delaware

The South Team (D.C. area)

Coach: Chris Bohlen (Wootton)


Mike Cunningham, DuVal — uncommitted

Byron Hawkins, Clinton Christian — committed to Towson

Mike Morsell, St. John’s — committed to Towson

Aaron Robinson, Springbrook — uncommitted

Andrew Robinson, Springbrook — uncommitted

Darian Bryant, St. John’s — committed to George Washington

Marcquise Reed, Capitol Christian — uncommitted

Andre Walker, Bullis — committed to Hofstra

Quadree Smith, Potomac (Md.) — uncommitted

James Palmer, St. John’s — committed to Miami (Fl.)

Clint Robinson, C.H. Flowers — uncommitted

Jordan Abdur Ra’oof, Gonzaga — committed to Cornell

Justice Sneed, Wise — uncommitted

Related: Wise wins Maryland 4A title | Potomac claims 2A crown