(D.C. United) (D.C. United)

At 3 p.m. ET this afternoon, D.C. United will continue its roster renovation by selecting at least one player in the second stage of MLS’s re-entry draft. [List of available players and negotiation guidelines are available here.]

What the roster looks like at the moment:

(Players listed alphabetically within their position)


Andrew Dykstra

Bill Hamid

Joe Willis


Bobby Boswell* (center)

Sean Franklin* (right)

Dejan Jakovic (center)

Taylor Kemp (left)

Chris Korb (right, left)

Conor Shanosky (center)

Ethan White (center)


Davy Arnaud* (right, center, left)

Nick DeLeon (right, left)

Jared Jeffrey (defensive)

Perry Kitchen (defensive)

Collin Martin (center, left, right)

Lewis Neal (left, center)

Chris Pontius (left)

Kyle Porter (left, right)

Luis Silva (center)


Conor Doyle

Eddie Johnson*

Michael Seaton

Casey Townsend

*recent acquisition

Option declined, available in re-entry draft: D James Riley, D Daniel Woolard. (If they’re not selected, United can re-engage in contract talks. However, it doesn’t appear either player is in the club’s plans.)

Option declined, withdrew from re-entry draft: MF John Thorrington. (Status unclear.)

Released: MF-F Dwayne De Rosario, F Carlos Ruiz, F Lionard Pajoy, MF Marcelo Saragosa, MF Syamsir Alam, MF Sainey Nyassi, D Dennis Iapichino.

Jan. 16 SuperDraft in Philadelphia: United has the No. 1 overall pick and the next-to-last selection in the third of four rounds.

On a side note, as two DCU supporters brought to my attention, Boswell is the latest of more than a dozen players who have returned to United for a second tenure:

Boswell, Raul Diaz Arce, Rod Dyachenko, Fred, Christian Gomez, Brian Kamler, Roy Lassiter, Domenic Mediate, Jaime Moreno, Clint Peay, Troy Perkins, Santino Quaranta, Carey Talley, Richie Williams, A.J. Wood.