(D.C. United) (D.C. United)

If you have lost track of who plays for D.C. United these days, you are not alone. It’s been a dizzying few weeks. Heck, it’s been a dizzying 12 months.

If the season started tomorrow, the starting lineup would probably look like this … 

Goalkeeper: Bill Hamid.

Defenders: Sean Franklin, Bobby Boswell, Jeff Parke, Chris Korb.

Midfielders: Nick DeLeon, Perry Kitchen, Luis Silva, Chris Pontius,

Forwards: Fabian Espindola, Eddie Johnson.

If Ben Olsen prefers a thicker midfield, Jared Jaffrey could partner with Kitchen in deep midfield behind Silva, leaving Johnson as the lone forward and Espindola in reserve.

The current roster includes eight new acquisitions. Of the 25 players listed, 16 have joined the club since last winter. Twelve players have departed since the 2013 season ended. United will add another piece Thursday when it selects first in the SuperDraft at Philadelphia Convention Center, starting at noon ET (ESPNews, WatchESPN).


Bill Hamid

Joe Willis

Andrew Dykstra


Sean Franklin

Bobby Boswell

Jeff Parke

Chris Korb


Nana Attakora

Conor Shanosky

Taylor Kemp

Jalen Robinson


Nick DeLeon

Chris Pontius

Perry Kitchen

Luis Silva


Davy Arnaud

Jared Jeffrey

Kyle Porter

Lewis Neal

Collin Martin


Eddie Johnson

Fabian Espindola


Conor Doyle

Michael Seaton

Casey Townsend


6th season with club: Pontius.

5th season: Hamid.

4th season: Korb, Shanosky, Kitchen.

3rd season: Willis, Dykstra, DeLeon, Neal.

2nd season: Kemp, Silva, Jeffrey, Porter, Martin, Doyle, Seaton, Townsend.

1st season: Franklin, Boswell, Parke, Attakora, Robinson, Arnaud, Johnson, Espindola.