(Associated Press)

For the first time in 20 years, no Maryland men’s basketball player was named to the all-ACC first, second or third team, as announced Monday by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association. Since 1993-94, 11 Terps had been named first-team all-ACC, 11 to the second team, 12 to the third team and 16 as honorable mention. But in its penultimate season before bolting to the Big Ten, Maryland was shut out.

Only sophomore center Alex Len was named honorable mention after he averaged 11.8 points per game on 52.6 percent shooting this season. This isn’t particularly shocking. Coach Mark Turgeon ran a 10-deep rotation all season and no player ranked among the ACC’s top 20 in scoring. Len’s 8.1 rebounds per game ranked fifth in the conference. A solid argument could have been made for Dez Wells. The sophomore averaged 12.2 points, 4.8 rebounds and 3.1 assists per game and shot 52.1 percent as Maryland’s most stable force during conference play.

Len also was named to the all-ACC defensive team, another unsurprising result. Len blocked a lot of shots this season (60 overall and 1.9 per game — third in the conference) and it’s otherwise pretty difficult to quantify interior defensive performance, especially without actually watching Len play every day, when his shortcomings away from the paint become more apparent. Alongside Georgia Tech’s Daniel Miller, Len was one of two post players on the all-ACC defensive team. He appeared on 35 of 77 ballots, fourth most.

The full teams are listed below, including a six-member third team. Also for the first time since 2008-09, no Maryland player was named to the all-ACC rookie team. Nick Faust was designated last season.

(Per WaPo policy, we’re not allowed to vote. Here’s how Mark Giannotto and I would have voted.)

Mason Plumlee, Duke
Erick Green, Virginia Tech
Shane Larkin, Miami
Joe Harris, Virginia
Richard Howell, NC State

Seth Curry, Duke
Kenny Kadji, Miami
Lorenzo Brown, NC State
Reggie Bullock, North Carolina
James Michael McAdoo, North Carolina

Michael Snaer, Florida State
C.J. Leslie, NC State
Ryan Anderson, Boston College
Quinn Cook, Duke
Devin Booker, Clemson
Akil Mitchell, Virginia

Shane Larkin, Miami
Daniel Miller, Georgia Tech
Durand Scott, Miami
Alex Len, Maryland
Jontel Evans, Virginia

Olivier Hanlan, Boston College
Rasheed Sulaimon, Duke
T.J. Warren, NC State
Devin Thomas, Wake Forest
Marcus Paige, North Carolina