Eighteen Senate Republicans vote against the deal to reopen the government and extend the debt ceiling, which passed 81-18.

Here's the breakdown of the 'no' votes (a full breakdown of the vote is at the bottom of this post):

3 are considered potential 2016 presidential candidates:

Sens. Ted Cruz (Tex.), Marco Rubio (Fla.) and Rand Paul (Ky.)

4 more come from swing or Democratic-leaning states:

Sens. Charles Grassley (Iowa), Dean Heller (Nev.), Ron Johnson (Wis.), and Pat Toomey (Pa.)

2 face notable primary opposition in red states:

Sens. Mike Enzi (Wyo.) (from Liz Cheney) and Pat Roberts (Kan.) (from President Obama's second cousin, Milton Wolf)

9 more come from reliably red states:

Sens. Tom Coburn (Okla.), John Cornyn (Tex.), Mike Crapo (Idaho), Mike Lee (Utah), Jim Risch (Idaho), , Tim Scott (S.C.), Jeff Sessions (Ala.), Richard Shelby (Ala.),  and David Vitter (La.).

1 other red-state Senate Republican did not vote following heart surgery:

Sen. James Inhofe (R-Okla.)