The Washington Post

Who are we?

Resize Text
Print Article

All of us are law professors, except David Kopel, John Elwood, and Stewart Baker, who are lawyers. Naturally, we speak only for ourselves, and not for the institutions that employ us.

Dale Carpenter, University of Minnesota.
David Kopel, Independence Institute.
David Bernstein, George Mason University.
David Hyman, University of Illinois.
David Post, Temple University (ret.).
Eugene Kontorovich, Northwestern University.
Eugene Volokh, UCLA.
Ilya Somin, George Mason University.
Jim Lindgren, Northwestern University.
John Elwood, Vinson & Elkins.
Jonathan Adler, Case Western Reserve University.
Ken Anderson, American University.
Nick Rosenkranz, Georgetown University.
Nita Farahany, Duke University.
Orin Kerr, George Washington University.
Paul Cassell, University of Utah.
Randy Barnett, Georgetown University.
Russell Korobkin, UCLA.
Sasha (Alexander) Volokh, Emory University.
Stewart Baker, Steptoe & Johnson.
Stuart Benjamin, Duke University.
Todd Zywicki, George Mason University.
Will Baude, University of Chicago.