MARYLAND POLLS are open Tuesday for primaries for local, state and federal offices. The following candidates have been endorsed by The Post. In Montgomery and Prince George’s counties, which are heavily Democratic, nearly all contested primary races are among Democrats. Accordingly, our picks are among Democrats — with the exception of contests for the Board of Education in those counties, which are nonpartisan and open to all voters, and for governor, in which The Post has made endorsements in both party primaries. The Post has not made endorsements where incumbents face no primary challenges.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. To find your polling place, go to

Governor (Democratic primary): Anthony G. Brown

OXON HILL - OCTOBER 22, 2010: First day of early voting in Maryland. People in line to vote October 22, 2010 at the Oxon Hill Library in Oxon Hill, Md. (James A. Parcell/THE WASHINGTON POST)

Governor (Republican primary): Larry Hogan

Attorney General: Brian E. Frosh


County Executive: Isiah Leggett

County Council

At large: Nancy Floreen, George L. Leventhal, Marc Elrich, Hans Riemer

District 1: Roger Berliner

District 2: Craig Rice

District 3: Tom Moore

District 5: Evan Glass

State Senate

District 16: Susan C. Lee

District 17: Cheryl Kagan

District 18: Richard S. Madaleno Jr.

House of Delegates

District 14: Anne R. Kaiser, Eric G. Luedtke, Craig J. Zucker

District 15: Kathleen M. Dumais, Aruna Miller, David Fraser-Hidalgo

District 16: C. William Frick, Ariana B. Kelly, Marc Korman

District 17: Kumar P. Barve, Susan Hoffmann, Andrew Platt

District 18: Ana Sol Gutierrez, Emily Shetty, Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher

District 19: Paul Bardack, Benjamin F. Kramer, Bonnie L. Cullison

District 20: Sheila E. Hixson, Darian Unger, Will Jawando

Board of Education

At large: Jill Ortman-Fouse


County Council

District 2: Doyle Niemann

District 3: Dannielle Glaros

District 4: Todd M. Turner

District 6: Derrick Leon Davis

District 7: Kito James

Clerk of the Circuit Court: Sydney Harrison

State Senate

District 23: Douglas J.J. Peters

District 24: Joanne C. Benson

District 25: Melony Ghee Griffith

District 26: Brian Patrick Woolfolk

District 47: Victor Ramirez

House of Delegates

District 22: Tawanna P. Gaines, Anne Healey, Alonzo T. Washington

District 23B: Marvin E. Holmes Jr., Ron Watson

District 24: Carolyn J.B. Howard, Michael L. Vaughn, Erek Barron

District 25: Dereck E. Davis, Angela Angel, Nick Charles

District 26: David Sloan, Kris Valderrama, Jay Walker

District 47A: Malcolm Augustine, Jimmy Tarlau

Board of Education

District 3: Dinora A. Hernandez

District 6: Carolyn Boston

District 9: Sonya Williams