Call to Service Medal finalists

●Shane Morris, Department of State

●Jacob Taylor, National Institute of Standards and Technology

●Deborah Temkin, Department of Education

Career Achievement Medal finalists

●James Cash, National Transportation Safety Board

●H. Allen Dobbs, Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

●Patricia Hayes, Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

●Lynne Mofenson, National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Citizen Services Medal finalists

●Susan Angell, Mark Johnston and the Homeless Veterans Initiative Team, VA (Angell) and Department of Housing and Urban Development (Johnston)

●Heidi King and James Battles, Department of Defense (King) and HHS (Battles)

●Livia Marques, Department of Agriculture

●Michael A. McBride, Internal Revenue Service (IRS)

●Lance Rodewald, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Homeland Security Medal finalists

●Arthur M. Friedlander, U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases

●Kelly Menzie-DeGraff and Team, Corporation for National and Community Service

●Nael Samha and Thomas Roland Jr., U.S. Customs and Border Protection

●Daniel Stoneking, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Justice & Law Enforcement Medal finalists

●Shauna Henline, IRS

●Michael Hertz, Department of Justice

●Kelly Maltagliati, Office of Inspector General, National Archives and Records Administration

●Louis Milione and the DEA Team, Drug Enforcement Administration

Management Excellence Medal finalists

●Elliott B. Branch, Department of the Navy

●Danette Campbell, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

●Arleas Upton Kea, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

●Joseph Kennedy, Ray Decker, Hakeem Basheerud-Deen, Office of Personnel Management

●Alice Muellerweiss, VA Learning University, Department of Veterans Affairs

National Security & International Affairs Medal finalists

●Michelle Bernier-Toth, Overseas Citizens Services, Department of State

●Richard Boly, Director, Office of eDiplomacy, Department of State

●Joyce Connery, Director for Nuclear Energy Policy, National Security Council

●Charles Scoville, Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Science & Environment Medal finalists

●Myron “Ron” Diftler and the Robonaut2 Team, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

●Barbara Linder, NIH

●Kyle Myers, Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Health

●Neal Young, National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, NIH