President, National Corn Growers Association

Pam Johnson, of Floyd, Iowa, serves as president of the National Corn Growers Association, a farmer-led trade association with offices in St. Louis and Washington.


Johnson is a sixth generation farmer who raises corn and soybeans with her husband, two sons and their young families. They also manage a seed business and are member investors in ethanol and biodiesel plants.


On the national level, Johnson currently serves as a member of the Agri-Industry Council Executive Committee and represents NCGA with the National Coalition for Food and Agriculture Research and the National Corn-to-Ethanol Research Center.  She is also a delegate to the U.S. Grains Council. Previously, Johnson chaired NCGA’s Research and Business Development Action Team and its Bylaws Committee. She also served as the board liaison to the NCGA Grower Services Action Team and the organizational liaison to the National Pork Producers Council.


In her home state, Johnson is a director of the Iowa Corn Growers Association and former chairwoman of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board.  She also serves as president of Iowa Corn Opportunities and is a former member of the U.S. Grains Council Biotech and Trade Policy A-Teams.   


Founded in 1957, the National Corn Growers Association represents approximately more than 38,000 dues-paying corn growers and the interests of more than 300,000 farmers who contribute through corn checkoff programs in their states. NCGA and its 48 affiliated state associations and checkoff organizations work together to help protect and advance corn growers’ interests.