Announcement from Features Editor Liz Seymour and Deputy Features Editors Mitch Rubin and David Malitz:

We are thrilled to tell you that The Post’s Food team has won three first-place awards from the Association of Food Journalists, which were announced at the group’s annual conference last night.

Tom Sietsema won two top honors: best restaurant criticism for a portfolio of work, and best special project for “Mass Appeal,” his look at the nation’s most popular restaurants.

Tanya Sichynsky was named best food columnist for her “Meal Plan of Action” newsletter for Voraciously.

Please join us in congratulating Tom and Tanya, as well as their editors Joe Yonan and Matt Brooks, on these awards.