The Washington PostDemocracy Dies in Darkness

The Washington Post’s Jarrod Dicker to be inducted into AAF’s Advertising Hall of Achievement

Jarrod Dicker, The Washington Post (The Washington Post)

The Washington Post’s Jarrod Dicker, VP of commercial technology and development, has been named one of the 2020 inductees into the American Advertising Federation’s Advertising Hall of Achievement. This honor recognizes top young thought leaders, as selected by peers in the advertising industry, making a significant impact on the industry and their communities.

In a press release, the AAF shared: “The 2020 Class of the AAF Advertising Hall of Achievement represents our most diverse class in the history of the AHOA. The 2020 class includes a wide range of disciplines and experiences within the Advertising, Marketing & Media industries,” says Steve Pacheco, President and CEO of the AAF. “Recognizing and developing the next generation of talent is a critical focus of the AAF’s mission. And the AAF Advertising Hall of Achievement does just that in a real and genuine way that brings us together to celebrate good people doing great work in advertising. Congratulations to the Advertising Hall of Achievement Class of 2020 on your induction into this respected group.”

At The Post, Dicker has spearheaded The Post’s Zeus Technology business, the industry-leading adtech platform which has experienced tremendous growth in recent months and now powers nearly 60 sites in the U.S. He is also the founder of R.E.D., The Post’s research experimentation and development lab which pioneered new technologies like Zeus that put speed, performance and the user experience at the forefront.

Dicker has also served as the CEO of, a platform for decentralized media economy on the blockchain. He has lead product and technology teams at RebelMouse, Time Inc. and the Huffington Post. He also serves on the Board of Advisors for Rutgers University School of Innovation and Mogul Inc.

Dicker will be formally inducted in a virtual ceremony in November. See the full list of 2020 inductees here.