The Washington PostDemocracy Dies in Darkness

Women’s World Cup 2019: Final bracket and results

bracket (Washington Post)

The United States defended its Women’s World Cup title, and claimed its fourth overall, with a 2-0 victory over the Netherlands in Lyon, France.

The complete list of group-stage standings can be found here. The full knockout-round results are below.

The World Cup was a smash. But women’s soccer still craves an elusive goal: Lasting impact.

Final

Sunday, July 7

United States 2, Netherlands 0 (read more)

Megan Rapinoe caps spectacular World Cup with game-winning goal, claims Golden Boot

Third-place match

Saturday, July 6

Sweden 2, England 1 (read more)

Semifinals

Wednesday, July 3

Netherlands 1, Sweden 0 (read more)

Tuesday, July 2

United States 2, England 1 (read more)

U.S. soccer players keep World Cup separate from lawsuit, but they’re scoring in both

Quarterfinals

Saturday, June 29

Netherlands 2, Italy 0 (read more)

Sweden 2, Germany 1 (read more)

Friday, June 28

United States 2, France 1 (read more)

Thursday, June 27

England 3, Norway 0 (read more)

Round of 16

Tuesday, June 25

Italy 2, China 0 (read more)

Netherlands 2, Japan 1 (read more)

Monday, June 24

United States 2, Spain 1 (read more)

Sweden 1, Canada 0 (read more)

Sunday, June 23

England 3, Cameroon 0 (read more)

France 2, Brazil 1 (read more)

Saturday, June 22

Germany 3, Nigeria 0 (read more)

Norway 1, Australia 1; Norway advances on PKs, 4-1 (read more)

Read more Women’s World Cup coverage:

On Women’s World Cup rosters, the global impact of Title IX is clear

Carli Lloyd and the U.S. women golf-clap back at critics of their celebrations

Alex Morgan is the face of U.S. soccer and now its golden boot

Mallory Pugh and Rose Lavelle are best friends, roommates and now, World Cup goal-scorers

The U.S. World Cup team’s greatest challenge: Rising European powers

The U.S. women’s national team is an American treasure. Pay them a bounty.

VAR already has made its presence felt during Women’s World Cup debut

The U.S. women’s soccer team fights for equal pay as the team begins their World Cup defense

Loading...