The Washington Post

Summerslam 2013 Results: Randy Orton walks away with WWE belt

The WWE held their annual SummerSlam event Sunday night at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Cali. In the main event, Daniel Bryan defeated John Cena after delivering a flying knee to the head and was crowned the new WWE champion. But that was followed by Randy Orton came to the ring to cash in his Money in the Bank contract for a title fight of his choosing. With the assistance of special guest referee Triple H, he defeated Bryan to claim the title. Full match details below.

United States Championship: Rob Van Dam d. Dean Ambrose (Disqualification — Title retained)

Ring of Fire Match: Bray Wyatt d. Kane (Pinfall)

Cody Rhodes d. Damien Sandow (Pinfall)

World Heavyweight Championship: Alberto Del Rio d. Christian (Submission — Title reatined)

Natalya d. Brie Bella (Submission)

Brock Lesnar d. CM Punk (Pinfall)

Mixed Tag Team Match: Dolph Ziggler & Kaitlyn d. Big E Langston & AJ Lee (Pinfall)

WWE Championship: Daniel Bryan d. John Cena (Pinfall -- New Champion)

WWE Championship: Randy Orton d. Daniel Bryan (Pinfall -- New Champion)


Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Videos curated for you.
Play Videos
Making family dinnertime happen
Deaf banjo player teaches thousands
New limbs for Pakistani soldiers
Play Videos
A veteran finds healing on a dog sled
Learn to make this twice-baked cookie
How to prevent 'e-barrassment'
Play Videos
Syrian refugee: 'I’m committed to the power of music'
The art of tortilla-making
Michael Bolton's cinematic serenade to Detroit
Play Videos
Circus nuns: These sisters are no act
5 ways to raise girls to be leaders
Cool off with sno-balls, a New Orleans treat