First Team

Click below and watch the All-Met girls’ volleyball team answer two questions questions about themselves.

Note: Please upgrade your Flash plug-in to view our enhanced content.

Video: Atkinson & Co.; Design and Development: washingtonpost.com

Pos. Player (Listed in order of appearance) School Yr.
OH-S Tori Janowski (Player of the Year) Flint Hill  Jr.
OH Juliane Hanna Loudoun Co. Sr.
MH Allison Williams Chantilly Sr.
OH Michelle Fowle Magruder Sr.
OH Susie Murach Robinson Jr.
S-L Elysse Richardson Langley Sr.
OH Samantha Brostrom Centennial Jr.
OH Sam Henke Severna Park Jr.
OH Krissy Tretick Northern Sr.

Player of the Decade

OH Blair Brown, Loudoun Valley: Two-time All-Met Player of the Year (2004-05) owns the Virginia records for career kills (1,463) and solo blocks (307). At 6-5, she is currently a redshirt junior for Penn State.


Coach of the Year

Laird Johnson, Loudoun Valley: Eighth-year coach led the Vikings to a 23-5 record and their first Virginia AAA title after a 3-4 start to the season. His teams have reached the regional playoffs seven times during his tenure and also captured the Virginia AA crown in 2004.

Second Team

Pos. Player School Yr.
MH Simone Antwi South County  Jr.
OH-S Liz Brown Centennial Jr.
OH Morgan Clark Loudoun Valley  Sr.
L Lindsay Gill Stone Bridge  Sr.
MH Kellie Goss Forest Park  Sr.
OH Christi Laite Severna Park  Sr.
OH Marilyn Peizer Flint Hill Jr.
L Paige Sekerak Poolesville  Jr.

Honorable Mention


Celine Alasomuka, Centreville, Sr.; Christine Beckham, Stone Bridge, Jr.; Elyse Bush, Yorktown, Sr.; Kathryn Caine, Langley, Jr.; Jenna Campbell, Good Counsel, Sr.; Meagan Donohoe, Good Counsel, Jr.; Taylor Gallart, Holy Cross, Fr.; Sarah Okey, River Hill, Jr.; Rachael Goss, Forest Park, Sr.; Megan Kent, Urbana, Sr.; Maya Louis, St. John's, Sr.; Julie Poston, Reservoir, Sr.; Tori Price, Osbourn Park, Sr.; Adriana Ramos, Chancellor, Jr.; Brooke Redman, Kettle Run, Sr.; Samantha Reeves, Chantilly, Sr.; Megan Rosburg, River Hill, Jr.; Elisa Scudder, Broad Run, Sr.; Kourtney Salvarola, Broadneck, Sr.; Casey Schmidt, Glenelg, Sr.; Lindsay Stephens, South County, Sr.; Sammi Swann, Northern, Sr.; Sally Wrenn, Oakton, Sr.


Nicole Bennett, Loudoun Valley, Sr.; Jenn Chen, Wootton, Sr.; Shelby Greene, Broadneck, Sr.; Xiaoyi Li, Magruder, Jr.; Robin Marsala, Loudoun County, Sr.; Amanda Miller, Stone Bridge, Jr.; Kelly Rosenberg, Poolesville, Sr.; Elaina Straub, Paint Branch, Sr.; Stephanie Yokoyama, Heritage, So.


Megan Beckwith, Heritage, Sr.; Bianca Livioco, Gaithersburg, Sr.; Laura Misiewicz, Chantilly, Sr.; Mariel Schofield, Urbana, Sr.; Mikaela Whitaker, Battlefield, Sr.

© The Washington Post Company