Movies & Videos
Navigation Bar
Navigation Bar

    Related Items
Marlon Brando Filmography
Born: April 3, 1924

"The Men" (1950)
"A Streetcar Named Desire" (1951) (Oscar nomination, best actor)
"Viva Zapata! (1952) (Oscar nomination, best actor)
"Julius Caesar" (1953) (Oscar nomination, best actor)
"On the Waterfront" (1954) (Oscar, best actor)
"The Wild One" (1954)
"Desiree" (1954)
"Guys and Dolls" (1955)
"The Teahouse of the August Moon" (1956)
"Sayonara" (1957) (Oscar nomination, best actor)
"The Young Lions" (1958)
"The Fugitive Kind" (1960)
"One-Eyed Jacks" (1961)
"Mutiny on the Bounty" (1962)
"The Ugly American" (1963)
"Bedtime Story" (1964)
"Morituri" (1965)
"The Chase" (1966)
"The Appaloosa" (1966)
"The Countess from Hong Kong" (1967)
"Reflections in a Golden Eye" (1967)
"Candy" (1968)
"The Night of the Following Day" (1969)
"Burn!" (1969)
"The Nightcomers" (1971)
"The Godfather" (1972) (Oscar, best actor)
"Last Tango in Paris" (1973) (Oscar nomination, best actor)
"The Missouri Breaks" (1976)
"Superman" (1978)
"Raoni" (1979)
"Apocalypse Now" (1979)
"The Formula" (1980)
"A Dry White Season" (1989) (Oscar nomination, best supporting actor)
"The Freshman" (1990)
"Christopher Columbus: The Discovery" (1992)
"Don Juan DeMarco" (1995)
"The Island of Dr. Moreau" (1996)
"The Brave" (1997)
"Free Money" (1998)
"The Score" (2001)
 Did You Know?
Marlon Brando received four consecutive Academy Award nominations from 1951 to 1954. He has a total of eight nominations and two Oscars.
© Copyright The Washington Post Company

Back to the top

Navigation Bar
Navigation Bar